A New Beginning

“Your body is a temple, but only if you treat it as one.”
Astrid Alaudasuperfoods

I am changing my eating habits to a modified Clean program.

The clean program eliminates certain foods that may cause allergic reactions in some people (mainly tomatoes, bananas, soy, wheat). I haven’t noticed any reactions to tomatoes, bananas, or products with minimal soy amounts. I am not totally against wheat products but I feel my body is more efficient at digestion without them so I will avoid for the most part. I feel better not consuming dairy or eggs as well.

Rules for myself (this list will continue to be modified!):

  • Absolutely no food from work (this is the most important rule)
  • Drink lots and lots of water.
  • Exercise.
  • 12 hour window between the last bite of food at night and the first bite of food the next day.
  • Schedule exactly when my 3 meals will be through out the day.
  • Avoid:
    • Dairy
    • Eggs
    • Wheat (bread, pasta, etc.)
    • Excessive amounts of soy
    • Alcohol
    • Cheap, low quality oils (canola, vegetable, etc.)
    • Processed foods
    • Caffeine
    • Sugar besides stevia and small amounts of honey/agave53344f68396a94dd971708fe098fd287
  • Eat:
    • 1 liquid meal and 2 solid meals daily (plus as many snacks as needed)
    • Green juice daily
    • Vegan protein powders without soy and tons of sweetners
    • Lots of vegetables
    • Lots of fruits
    • Rice, Quinoa, Gluten-Free Pasta
    • Salads with rice/quinoa, curries, stir fries, homemade veggie burgers…
    • Multivitamin
    • Turmeric
  • Lots of variety in meals
  • Treat Yo Self:
    • Every week, reward myself for my progress (doesn’t have to be food related and definitely will not be allowing myself to “cheat”)
    • WYSIWYG in Mankato is awesome!! Pretty much everything on their menu is clean-friendly and they have delicious juices and affordable prices. My new place to splurge without feeling guilty 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

